La Fête Features

Private VIP Champagne Reception with our Honoree - Exclusively for Fête Sponsors! 

 An International Executive Networking Reception for All Guests Kicks Off at 7:00 PM

French-inspired Cuisine with French Wine

The 2020 Global Leadership Award Presentation

Remarks by Pierre-André de Chalendar, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Saint-Gobain Group

French Cheese & Dessert Buffet

More surprises to come!

Guests are encouraged to dress in the theme of the Roaring Twenties!

Registration is required in advance, so that we may plan for you!

Age 21+ event.  Black tie optional, formal, cocktail, business, or Roaring Twenties attire suggested.

$300/person Non-members / General Public

$250/person FACC Members, Employees of Corporate Member Companies

& the guests they register

Special Thanks to Our 2020 Early Bird Sponsors

More to Follow
Meet Our Guest of Honor and
2020 Global Leadership Award Recipient
Pierre-André de Chalendar
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Saint-Gobain Group

Pierre-André de Chalendar is a graduate of ESSEC Business School and a former student of the École Nationale d'Administration. A former civil servant (Inspecteur des Finances), he served as deputy to the Director General for Energy and Raw Materials within the French Ministry of Industry.

Mr. de Chalendar joined Compagnie de Saint-Gobain in 1989 as Vice-President, Corporate Planning. He was subsequently Vice-President of the Abrasives business in Europe (1992-1996), President of the Abrasives business worldwide (1996-2000) and General Delegate for the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland (2000-2002) before being appointed Senior Vice-President of Compagnie de Saint-Gobain in charge of the Building Distribution Sector in 2003.

Appointed Chief Operating Officer of Compagnie de Saint-Gobain in 2005 and elected to the Board in 2006, he was appointed Chief Executive Officer in 2007 and Chairman and Chief Executive Officer in 2010.

Mr. de Chalendar is also a director of BNP Paribas. He is Vice-President of Entreprises pour l’Environnement, which he chaired from 2012 to 2015.

Mr. de Chalendar has been appointed since July 2017 as co-president of La Fabrique de l'industrie and Chairman of ESSEC's Supervisory Board since February 2019.

Saint-Gobain designs, manufactures and distributes materials and solutions which are key ingredients in the wellbeing of each of us and the future of all. They can be found everywhere in our living places and our daily life: in buildings, transportation, infrastructure and in many industrial applications. They provide comfort, performance and safety while addressing the challenges of sustainable construction, resource efficiency and climate change.


Compagnie de Saint-Gobain, one of the top 100 industrial companies in the world, is a leading manufacturer of flat glass, glass packaging, construction products (insulation, gypsum products, exterior building products, and piping) and high-performance materials (abrasives, industrial ceramics, high-performance plastics, and reinforcements). The company is also a leading distributor of building materials in Europe.  Saint-Gobain employs around 180,000 people in 68 countries throughout the world. Its worldwide sales approximate $45 billion. Compagnie de Saint-Gobain is headquartered in Courbevoie, France, near Paris.  For more information, visit


Saint-Gobain Corporation, headquartered in Malvern, Pennsylvania, is the holding company for the U.S.- and Canadian-based businesses of Compagnie de Saint-Gobain.  In North America, Saint-Gobain has approximately 160 locations and more than 15,500 employees. In the United States and Canada, Saint-Gobain reported sales of approximately $6.5 billion in 2018. 

To learn more, visit

About Saint-Gobain

Previous Fête Honorees

2019        Nicholas Siciliano, Ph.D., CEO, and Benjamin Pascal, CBO, Co-Founders, Invisible Sentinel, A bioMérieux Company

2018        Heiner Markhoff, Chief Executive Officer, SUEZ - Water Technologies & Solutions

2017        Jérôme Wallut, President, Alstom North America

2016        Hervé Hoppenot, President and Chief Executive Officer, Incyte Corporation

2015        Arnaud Vaissié, Co-founder, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, International SOS; Chair, CCI France International

2014        Dikembe Mutombo, NBA Legend & Humanitarian

2013        Tom Connelly, Chief Innovation Officer, DuPont

2012        Pierre Brondeau, President, Chief Executive Officer & Chairman of the Board, FMC Corporation

2011        Jean-Pierre Clamadieu, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Rhodia S.A. (now Solvay)

2010        Frank Baldino, Jr., Ph.D., Founder, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Cephalon Inc. (now  Teva)

2009        Raj L. Gupta, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Rohm & Haas Company (now Dow Advanced Materials)

2008        Pierre Dufour, President & Chief Executive Officer, American Air Liquide; Sr. Exec. VP & Director, Air Liquide SA

2007        Jean-François Phelizon, President & Chief Executive Officer, Saint-Gobain Corp.; SVP, Compagnie de Saint-Gobain

2006        Stephen K. Green, Group Chairman, HSBC Holdings plc

2005        Jean-François Dehecq, Chairman & CEO, Sanofi-Aventis Group

2004        Bernard Poussot, President, Wyeth Pharmaceuticals (now Pfizer)

2003        His Excellency Jean-David Levitte, Ambassador of France to the United States

2002        Jean-Pierre Loubinoux, Chairman and CEO, SNCF International

2001        Leonard A. Lauder, Chairman, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.

2000        Robert Venturi & Denise Scott Brown, Architects & City Planners

1999        Anne d’Harnoncourt, CEO, & Joseph Rishel, Curator, Philadelphia Museum of Art/Rodin Museum
1998        Bruno Bonduelle, Chair & CEO, Groupe Bonduelle; President, Lille/Nord-Pas de Calais Development
1997        Jean-Pierre Garnier, President & COO, SmithKlineBeecham (now GSK)
1996        Jean-Daniel Tordjman, Ambassador at Large for Int’l. Investment, Invest in France Mission
1995        Pierre Salinger, Consultant, Author, Journalist; Press Secretary to Presidents Kennedy and Johnson

1994        Serge Bellanger, President, FACC National & NY Chapter; EVP & General Manager, CIC, NY

1993        Madame Georges Pompidou, First Lady of France; Champion of the Elderly & Handicapped
1992        Jean-Daniel Tordjman, Minister Economic & Commercial Affairs, Embassy of France, Washington, DC
1991        His Excellency Jacques Andréani, Ambassador of France to the United States

1990        Bernard D. Azoulay, Chief Operating Officer, Elf Atochem North America, Inc. (now Arkema)

Copyright © 2020 FACC Philadelphia All Rights Reserved